Dog Whisperer HQ / Social Media Assistant

In January of 2021 I was given the opportunity to work with the famed Dog Whisperer HQ as a social media assistant. This remote position was going to be centered around increasing our daily engagement and boosting all of our page’s follower counts. Working with a brand such as “The Dog Whisperer” has been an incredible opportunity and I’ve been given the opportunity to meet so many different creative professionals.

I began simply working on engagement with other accounts, focusing on Instagram. As I spent more time with them, I was given more responsibility in regards to our stories and posts, and began to post on all platform stories once a day. I began weekly dog related trivia on Thursdays in hopes to boost our story engagement and create a more informational platform – hoping to remind our audiences that The Dog Whisperer are the people to turn to for dog related questions.

While my time here continued, I felt that our social media presence was more fun and entertaining than informative to an extent. So to change this, I began creating slides that summarized our weekly articles written by our Dog Behavioral Consultants and posted onto our website. The goal was to create eye catching materials that were informative and educated our followers. Below are the first two installment in this series.

Leave a comment